Inviting or adding drivers (via email, via form or via Excel CSV spreadsheet)
Deleting and editing drivers
There are two options:
- Manage drivers in the Course and driver options dropdown menu.
Choosing View all drivers shows different information than choosing Manage drivers.
|View all drivers (shows every driver with a current course licence)||Manage drivers (shows drivers in that course)|
|Email or username (if email doesn't exist)|
Status (claimed or unclaimed)
View, Edit, Delete
|Email or username|
View, Edit, Delete,
Course validation statement,
Validate, Results (CSV),
Certificate, ID Card
Edit buttons explained
Depending on the course and what settings you have changed, you may not see all these buttons.
View all drivers view
Manage drivers view
- View: goes to Modules completed for that driver
- Edit: enables editing of the driver's name, password and groups (note that you can edit groups en masse by selecting multiple drivers) - see below
- Delete: deletes the driver's access to that course immediately (you can still view their results, but you will need to buy another course licence to reinstate access to modules)
- Course validation statement: available for some courses, such as forklift operator's certificate (may be grey if the course isn't completed, or not appear at all)
- Validate/revalidate: a way to confirm a person has also completed a separate practical or theory test (may be grey if the course isn't completed)
- Results (CSV): download the driver's training results
- Certificate: generate a certificate of their course results (may be grey if the course isn't completed)
- File: if you uploaded a file to the validation page, you can download it here
- ID card: generate an ID card (if relevant)
Note that you can edit multiple drivers by choosing multiple checkboxes.
In View all drivers, each driver will have one record for each of the courses they are enrolled in. If you edit the driver's groups, this will be reflected in each of the records. However, if you click Delete, this will only delete the driver from the specific course (i.e. remove their access to it), not all courses they are enrolled in.
Deleting drivers that haven't started a course
See more here.
Deleting drivers before they are renewed (Fleet Driver Plan)
In the image below, the company has 2 course licences expiring in the next 30 days.
Click on the number and you will see a list of the drivers.
In this case, autorenew is off, which means the drivers' access to the course will expire if you don't renew the course licence.
Select the drivers you want to delete, then click Delete.
Deleting a driver removes their access to that course immediately. If you would like the driver's course licence to expire, but you want to keep their account open until the end of their 12-month period, turn auto-renew off, then manually renew the course licences for the drivers you want to renew.
Buy more course licences
View and renew expiring drivers
For all courses other than the Fleet Driver Plan, read here if course licences have expired.
For the Fleet Driver Plan, view this article.