If a driver has not started their course, you can delete them and it will return the course licence to your spare course licences total. You can then invite another driver. However, if the driver has started a module, they will be deleted and the course licence is considered 'used'. You will need to purchase another course licence if you want to invite another driver.
Search for the driver, then click Delete.